Our Deacons

Deacons are the lay leaders of our church. They are elected by the church body to serve 3-year terms, and play several important roles. Deacons are asked to evaluate and recommend major matters, and present their recommendations to the congregation for a vote. Deacons are also involved in church ministry, providing spiritual support for members of the church during times of crisis and times of joy.

2017 Deacons for First Baptist Church:
Fran Arnsdorff
Will Barnes
Charlie Benton
Doug Craig
Sarah Davis
Ann Frech
Emily Garrard
Lynn Hadwin
Jenni Halpin
Bill Heard
Ginger Heidel
Chris Hendricks
Will Hodges
Tricia Kilgore
Nancy Lazard
Richard Lewis
Bill Plunkett
Ginger Pruden
Bill Sutton
Shannon Willhite
Molly Wright

Share This Page

Upcoming Events