Gratitude Calendar

Monday, November 30
Express your gratitude for being part of a loving congregation by inviting a friend to a church event.... Read More

Sunday, November 29
Reflect on how you might continue your focus on gratitude specifically in the Advent season.... Read More

Saturday, November 28
Read Colossians 3:12-17.  Reflect on the difference a spirit of gratitude makes in your daily life.... Read More

Friday, November 27
Think of a difficult task you are facing.  Thank God for the patience necessary to see it through.... Read More

Thursday, November 26 - Thanksgiving Day
As you fall asleep at night, reflect on all the things during the day for which you are grateful.... Read More

Wednesday, November 25
Pick 3 people you see regularly.  Choose to view their actions through a positive lens, assuming their goodness and accepting... Read More

Tuesday, November 24
Attend the Interfaith Community Thanksgiving Service at Ascension Lutheran Church.... Read More

Monday, November 23
Listen to music.  Listen for God's voice in the melodies and harmonies.... Read More

Sunday, November 22
Write a letter of gratitude to someone who has exerted a positive influence in your life, but whom you have... Read More

Saturday, November 21
Find a way to do an act of kindness for someone you find particularly difficult to like right now.... Read More

Friday, November 20
Say thank you to every person you encounter (waiters, salespersons, phone callers) and offer a compliment to each.... Read More

Thursday, November 19
Read a funny book or watch a funny movie and enjoy the gift of laughter.... Read More

Wednesday, November 18
Come be part of the Wednesday evening program, "Why do I follow Jesus when I'm already content?"... Read More

Tuesday, November 17
Read Psalm 100.  Reflect on the difference a spirit of gratitude makes in your daily life.... Read More

Monday, November 16
Listen to someone.... Read More

Sunday, November 15
Offer a special monetary donation of gratitude to the church or another ministry of your choosing.... Read More

Saturday, November 14
Volunteer with an organization you admire.... Read More

Friday, November 13
Read Philippians 4:4-8.  Reflect on the difference a spirit of gratitude makes in your daily life.... Read More

Thursday, November 12
Buy a meal for a stranger (e.g. pick up the check at a drive-through or restaurant, offer food to a... Read More

Wednesday, November 11
Remembering God loves you, pray for one of your enemies - knowing that God loves that person too.... Read More

Tuesday, November 10
Take a few minutes to call someone you haven't talked to in a while.  Tell them how much you appreciate... Read More

Monday, November 9
Look in a mirror and focus on at least five things you love about yourself.  Post them where you can... Read More

Sunday, November 8
Savor your favorite food.  Increase your gratitude by sharing it with a friend.... Read More

Saturday, November 7
Spend time in nature enjoying the good gift of God's creation.... Read More

Friday, November 6
Reflect on ways FBC makes a difference in God's world.  Thank God for your fellow church members and church staff.... Read More

Thursday, November 5
Give five people a hug today.... Read More

Wednesday, November 4
Bring breakfast food items or plastic bags to church to donate to Emmaus House.... Read More

Tuesday, November 3
Read Deuteronomy 26:1-11.  Reflect on the difference a spirit of gratitude makes in your daily life.... Read More

Monday, November 2
Remember those who grieve.  Send a note saying why you are grateful to have known their loved one.... Read More

Sunday, November 1 - All Saints' Day
Pray and thank God for those who have gone before us "marked with the sign of faith."... Read More

Share This Page

Upcoming Events